The Miles

The Miles

How far do I have to go to get to you?

How far do I have to reach to get your attention?

How often must I think of you to for you to become a reality?

Is it just part of my daydream or is this something real?

You are my goal, you are my future.

You are everything I have wanted. And it´s me who you´re looking for.

Every step I climb, every bridge that I cross, the end is you.

I´ve crossed the ocean, I´ve climbed the mountains to get to you.

Endless nights of tears to long days of hope.

Constant actions to make it all work.

Everything in between, you were always on my mind.

You were always in my heart.

Tell me, how far do I have to go to get to you?

Tell me the Miles, tell me the time.

The world that you have created belongs with me too

I will get your attention, I will make my world your world.

Dear future self,

Dear dream becoming a constant reality,

I will walk, run and fly those Miles to get to you

The miles ahead is my journey to get to you, darling.

You are my goal, you are what I want.

– Ariadna Arredondo

One response to “The Miles

Let me know what you think!

